Bruckner

A2 Alison’s thoughts on the two versions of Christus Factus Est I sent you:

Some things I noticed on the Polyphony version: I hate how they say illum and the way they treat that whole phrase is kinda weird. They don’t change the soprano line where they say super twice at the page turn. (don’t have my music in front of me, but I think you know what I mean), GORGEOUS altos at 4:50 ❤
German version: I actually like how the stair step kinda thing in the tenors comes out about 40 sec in, I don’t know if I like the marchy feel they give it elsewhere though, also which they kept moving at that same illum part. I like the more drastic dynamic changes in this one I think, but it also might just be the volume of the track. I had my volume way up and the Polyphony was still hard to hear.

What about you? What do you like or dislike in the recordings? Please keep your comments constructive and appropriate.

Leave a Reply

